Living A Healthier Lifestyle…

Over the last couple of weeks I have been eating like crazy (no I am not pregnant).Majority of the things I have consumed has been junk food, which is not good at all. I have been sluggish, and my stomach constantly hurts, and with that being said, I must change my eating habits now before they change me.

This week I will be undergoing a body cleanse by fasting for 7 days. I have fasted in the past, and let me be the first to tell you it’s not easy. You have to mentally be prepared for what your body is going to go through. The first 3 days are the worst and can really break you down, but it’s all mental. Eating is sometimes habitual, we tend to sometimes only eat because we feel that is what we have to do at that moment. Don’t get me wrong, yes we all must eat in order to survive, but lets be honest, half the time you’re stuffing your face you’re not really hungry.

While on my body cleanse fast, I will only consume water. If my body starts going through a shock, I am allowed to have 1 glass of fresh orange juice. This fast will not be easy to say the least, but it is something I must do in order to jump start my body change inside and out. I’m truly on a quest to be a healthier me, and I plan on continuing on this quest until my last days on this earth.

I will keep you guys posted everyday on how this fasting thing is working out for me. Pray for me please, because prayer what I’m going to need the most. *sigh*

Leave a Reply

