Damn Google is Good! (super random post)

Can we talk for a minute about the power of Google?

A couple of months ago I was listening to the radio, and at the moment they were doing the traffic report. The music in the background quickly got my attention which made me lose interest about all of the traffic I would run in to on 80. As the instrumental version of this song played, I made mental note to look up what song that was.

So I get home, run to my computer, log on, go to Google, and BOOM….I’m stuck, because I have no clue of how to look for this song. I sat there for a minute just staring at the screen, and finally the light bulb went off in my head; I decided to do the Google search under “hip hop songs with loud horns”. Yeah I know it sounds part retarded to look for the song under that, but guess what..it worked!! HAHA! Uh yes yes y’all, your girl found the song she was looking for with the help of Google.

When I learned the song was by one of my all time favorite groups, Outkast, I was disappointed in myself, I should have already known this information. Anywho, the name of the song is “SpottieOttieDopalicious”, and in true Outkast fashion, it’s different from anything you ever heard. I don’t know what it is, but I have always attracted to songs with loud, distinctive, horns featured in the beat (example:HERE), and the horns on this beat are crazy! With me having the old soul I have, it’s only natural for me to like this song; it’s so retro.

Google will always be the search engine I swear by; Yahoo, MSN, and AOL search engines super suck!!! BOOOOOO!

Leave a Reply

