Your business is like a disease…it’s spreading..get a hold of that beast.

Everybody and their damn Grandma is on Facebook, literally. When everyone went through the myspace phase, you didn’t see peoples mamas, aunties,uncles, maids, and butlers on there. Facebook has literally made everyone in your family a social networker.

But this random topic is not about how Facebook has evolved in to this huge thing that everyone in your blood line uses, but more so about how much business people put on there and then get mad when they are topic of discussion at the diner table.

I have been on Facebook for about a year now, and I can honestly say that I am no longer amazed at what people decide to put on their status messages. For instance, a couple of weeks ago an associate of mine decided to post a sh*t load of their business on Facebook. This person basically spilled the beans about their “new” sexual life. And when I say “new”, I mean as in getting down with the opposite sex for the first time. It was as explicit as explicit can get, this person aired out everything. As I’m reading this persons status message, it becomes very obvious to me that they are feeling very liberated and free about their sexuality, which is fine with me, but why do it over Facebook? I was left with many questions in my head, but whatever, thats their business. Long story short, a few days later this same person updates their status message. But this was not your average sweet Facebook posting, this message was nothing nice. This person was going off about how people talk too much, how people need to learn how to mind their own business, and so on and so forth. It was pure craziness, and drama all throughout the message. I was in complete shock, not because of what the person was saying, but because this damn idiot is the one who made the decision to put their business out there in the first place…duh dumbass!

The point I am simply trying to make is if you decide to put to much of your business out there, be ready to suffer the consequences, and don’t be mad when that shit come back around and bites you in the ass. If you want to expose yourself to the world, and you can care less about what other think of you, by all means feel free to air your business out.

Me personally, I like to think of myself as an open book, but I will only let you read certain pages and chapters, meaning I’m not going to but all of my business out there. Somethings are better left for the imagination. *Wink*

Leave a Reply

