K.I.S.S….as in Keep It Simple Stupid..

I find it strange that a person would put “it’s complicated” as a relationship status. I know they’re different levels of relationships, but if you don’t have a real title (not some made up ass title), or your not comfortable in your relationship, why not say your single, or just put “n/a”? Saying “it’s complicated” makes other people question your judgement. And while the masses say they don’t care what other people think of them…well atleast question yourself. Is it really that serious?

I don’t understand, and maybe it’s not for me to understand. But I do know that nine times out of ten the other person who your having this complicated relationship with, is happily marking that “single” or “n/a” box without hesitation…trust.

I will be the first to tell you, that I am quick to mark that single box without even thinking twice. If you can’t say “yes I’m in a relationship with so and so” or “I’m married to blah blah blah”, well that means you are single. Accept it or jump rope and get over it. K.I.S.S

Leave a Reply

